Plant Remedies Journal

Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro: Which One Fits You?

Updated 2026-10-08 · Plant Remedies Journal Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

Quick answer: Choose Pulmo Balance if you want published prices, a 90-day guarantee and anti-inflammatory style herbs. Choose LungExpand Pro if you specifically want umckaloabo and ivy leaf, after checking coltsfoot safety with your doctor.

Both products are capsule supplements sold online through BuyGoods, and both are marketed to adults who want to support easier breathing. Underneath that shared category, the two formulas take different routes. This comparison uses only what each official website states, plus general research on the ingredients.

Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro at a glance

Pulmo Balance LungExpand Pro
Form Capsules, 2 a day Capsules (serving not stated in page text)
Ingredients named Mullein, bromelain, maritime pine bark, stinging nettle, tiger milk mushroom, quercetin Umckaloabo, ivy, mullein, coltsfoot, serratiopeptidase, peppermint oil, vitamin D3
Amounts shown on sales page No No
Price on official site $79 / $69 / $49 per bottle (2, 3, 6 bottles) Check the official website
Free shipping 3- and 6-bottle packages (US) 6-bottle package
Guarantee 90 days (shipping and handling deducted) 60 days
Digital bonuses 2 with 3 or 6 bottles 2 with 6 bottles
Age / pregnancy Not for under 18, pregnant or nursing Physician advice for pregnancy, nursing, medications

Ingredient approach: Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro

Pulmo Balance leans on ingredients associated with a balanced inflammatory and histamine response: bromelain, quercetin, maritime pine bark and nettle, plus mullein for mucus. Read the details on our Pulmo Balance ingredients page.

LungExpand Pro leans on classic European and African cough herbs: umckaloabo (Pelargonium sidoides) and ivy leaf, plus mullein, coltsfoot, an enzyme and vitamin D3. See our LungExpand Pro review.

On evidence, LungExpand Pro's lead herb has the most research of any single ingredient in either product: a Cochrane review found Pelargonium sidoides may relieve acute bronchitis symptoms, with low-quality evidence. That research concerns short-term infections, not long-term smoking effects. Pulmo Balance's bromelain has limited research, as the NCCIH notes, and its other botanicals are mostly early-stage.

Neither company links a clinical trial of its own finished formula.

Safety notes: Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro

Either way, show the label to your pharmacist.

See Pulmo Balance prices

Price and refund terms: Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro

Pulmo Balance publishes its full price list: $158 for 2 bottles, $207 for 3 and $294 for 6, with a 90-day guarantee. LungExpand Pro's order page text did not show prices when we checked, though it does state a 60-day money-back guarantee and free shipping on six bottles. If you like knowing the cost before clicking through, Pulmo Balance is easier to evaluate.

Daily routine: Pulmo Balance vs LungExpand Pro

Pulmo Balance gives a clear routine on its official site: two capsules a day with a meal and a glass of water. That makes it easy to estimate cost per day; on the 6-bottle package, at $49 per 30-day bottle, it works out to roughly $1.63 a day.

LungExpand Pro's page text does not state how many capsules make a serving or how many days a bottle lasts, so read the bottle label once it arrives, or ask support before ordering. Until you know the daily serving, you cannot work out a fair cost per day.

Label questions to ask before buying either one

Whichever you lean toward, a short message to customer support can save you a refund request later:

  1. What is the exact amount of each ingredient per serving?
  2. Is any ingredient part of a proprietary blend?
  3. For LungExpand Pro: is the coltsfoot extract certified free of pyrrolizidine alkaloids?
  4. For Pulmo Balance: what are the remaining ingredients beyond the six highlighted on the sales page?
  5. How do returns work, and is shipping refunded?

A company that answers these clearly is easier to trust with your money. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements also suggests asking your health care provider whether a supplement makes sense for you at all.

Which one fits your profile?

Your situation Better fit Why
You want a clear price list and a longer refund window Pulmo Balance Published package prices, 90 days
You have used umckaloabo or ivy products before and liked them LungExpand Pro Both herbs are in the formula
You have liver concerns or drink regularly Pulmo Balance (with doctor's OK) No coltsfoot in the named ingredients
Your main concern is seasonal sniffles and airway irritation Pulmo Balance Nettle and quercetin focus
You take blood thinners Neither until your doctor reviews them Bromelain and serratiopeptidase both warrant a check

See LungExpand Pro's current offer

What neither Pulmo Balance nor LungExpand Pro can do

Neither supplement is shown to remove tar, reverse lung damage or treat COPD. The CDC links quitting smoking to less coughing, mucus and wheezing, and that remains the foundation. Pair any product with the habits in our natural remedies for lung health guide.

Sources consulted: cochrane.org, nccih.nih.gov, pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, ods.od.nih.gov, cdc.gov.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Pulmo Balance or LungExpand Pro?

Pulmo Balance goes down to $49 per bottle in the 6-bottle package. LungExpand Pro prices were not shown in the page text when we checked, so compare on the official site.

Can I take Pulmo Balance and LungExpand Pro together?

We would not stack them without medical advice. Both contain mullein, and combining enzymes and multiple herbs raises the chance of interactions.

Which has the longer guarantee?

Pulmo Balance offers 90 days; LungExpand Pro states 60 days.